Loud. Really loud!

Blown away at Elsburg Methodist Church

I have to confess. When we agreed to go and share our songs at Elsburg Methodist Church yesterday, I wasn’t sure what to expect. It’s a small building, in a quiet part of town, and I was thinking “well there probably won’t be too many people there. Let’s see what happens.”

Well. We were blown away.

The little church was packed to the rafters, extra chairs had to be brought in. And the singing, oh the singing! I don’t think I can ever remember not being able to hear the band because the congregation singing was so loud. Wow!

Sort of reminded me of Psalm 98:4…

“Shout to the Lord, all the earth;
break out in praise and sing for joy!”

It was overwhelming, really. Such a powerful morning of praise. What an honour, what a privilege to be called to lead worship at this type of a church!

Another thing that struck me again was God’s timing. We’ve been saying for a long time that we should go to Elsburg Methodist to sing. And somehow it just never happened. And after Sunday’s service I had a few people say to me “that was exactly what I needed to hear. Those words couldn’t have come at a better time”.

God!

Doing His thing.

We like to think we’re in control. But we’re not!

And so a big thanks to Barbara and to everyone at Elsburg for a wonderful morning. We’ll be back to spend some time worshiping with you again in the new year.

New album update

Our new cd, “Walking With The King” arrives this week. I hope you’re as excited as we are, but that’s probably not possible!

Here are our dates for the rest of the year:

  • Sun 17 Aug: Genesis Ministries, Kempton Park 09h00
  • Sun 31 Aug: St Augustine Catholic Church fete, Germiston 13h30
  • Sun 7 Sept: Kempton Park Methodist 09h30 (new album launch!)
  • Sat 13 Sept: Alberton Methodist Men’s breakfast 07h00 (new album launch!)
  • Sun 14 Sept: Benoni Central Methodist 1…0h00 (new album launch!)
  • Sun 21 Sept: Meyerton Methodist 09h00
  • Sun 5 Oct: Kempton Park Methodist 09h30
  • Sun 12 Oct: Heidelberg Methodist 08h00, 09h30 (new album launch!)
  • Sun 19 Oct: Trinity United Church Norkem Park 09h30 (new album launch!)
  • Sun 26 Oct: Nigel Methodist 09h00 (new album launch!)
  • Sun 2 Nov: Kempton Park Methodist 09h30
  • Sun 9 Nov: Hillside Methodist Edenvale 08h00, 09h30 (new album launch!)
  • Sun 16 Nov: St Francis Anglican, Meyersdal 08h30 (new album launch!)
  • Sun 30 Nov: Witfield Methodist Church, Boksburg (09h00)

God bless guys. See you soon!

Luke

Share